Surf’s Up

I recently got back from my happy place (aka Montauk) and finally tried a little of this:

Ok, so that is totally not me (but I’m flattered if you thought it was).  It’s world famous surfer Layne Beachley.  Seeing as I was a tiny bit hungover during my 2 hour lesson, I did a lot of this:

and even more of this:

But, my surfing instructor was right.  The ocean is the best cure for a hangover (though I insisted I didn’t have one and that I was simply “sleep deprived”).  All that to say, sleep deprivation and all, I did manage to stand up a few times and I was proud.  I freakin’ looove being in the water so the fact that I actually looked legit for a few seconds was just an added bonus.  I’m ready for more.  As it turns out, water is much gentler on the joints than snow.  Bring on the Rockaways!  Who’s in?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

