This Thing That I Wrote

Hey friends.  Here’s the most recent post I wrote for The Political Social Worker (which I meant to share a couple weeks ago when it was first published):

How We Talk (or Don’t) About Being White

This piece was a true labor of love and one that I have been wanting to write for years but didn’t have the words…or the guts.  Superwoman was afraid that she would sound like a fool, that she would come off as racist, that she would be misunderstood.  So, you know, I had to tell her what was up…and that she wasn’t the boss of me.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

